Sign Up For News And Updates

First Name:
Last Name:
E-mail Address:
Sign up for the following:






Address:
City:
State:
ZIP:
Mobile Phone:
Men's Health Presentation

Subscribe to Stay Informed

Subscribe

Back to News

COVID 19 Press Release

Posted 01/25/22

Photo for COVID 19 Press Release

MARSHALL COUNTY HEALTH DEPARTMENT RECEIVES CONFIRMATION OF

35 NEW POSITIVE AND 21 NEW PROBABLE COVID-19 CASES IN MARSHALL COUNTY


Moundsville, WV – The Marshall County Health Department has received confirmation of 35 new positive cases and 21 new probable cases.  The Health Department continues to work on investigations and contact tracing for current active cases.

Due to potential delays in reporting to all state level resources, the Marshall County Health Department recommends everyone to obtain current total numbers from the WVDHHR COVID 19 dashboard website, https://dhhr.wv.gov/COVID-19/Pages/default.aspx. 

Walk in COVID 19 Vaccinations for first, second and booster doses of Pfizer and Moderna and aged 5 – 11 Pfizer vaccines are available at the Health Department Monday through Friday 9am – 11am and 1pm – 3pm. 


Testing continues at the Health Department:

Thursday, January 27                             9:00am - 1:00pm

Monday, January 31                               9:00am - 1:00pm

Wednesday, February 2                         9:00am - 1:00pm

Tuesday, February 8                               9:00am - 1:00pm

Thursday, February 10                           9:00am - 1:00pm

Monday, February 14                             9:00am - 1:00pm

Wednesday, February 16                      9:00am - 1:00pm

Tuesday, February 22                             9:00am - 1:00pm

Thursday, February 24                           9:00am - 1:00pm

Monday, February 28                             9:00am - 1:00pm


Mobile Testing

Friday, January 28                                   Cameron City Hall                    11:00am – 5:00pm

Friday, February 4                                   Benwood City Hall                    11:00am – 5:00pm

Friday, February 11                                 Cameron City Hall                    11:00am – 5:00pm

Friday, February 18                                 Benwood City Hall                    11:00am – 5:00pm

Friday, February 25                                 Cameron City Hall                    11:00am – 5:00pm


Free State PCR Testing also available at Moundsville Pharmacy Monday through Friday 9am – 5pm and Saturday 9:00am – 12:00pm.