Sign Up For News And Updates

First Name:
Last Name:
E-mail Address:
Sign up for the following:






Address:
City:
State:
ZIP:
Mobile Phone:
Men's Health Presentation

Subscribe to Stay Informed

Subscribe

Back to News

COVID 19 Press Release

Posted 12/03/21

Photo for COVID 19 Press Release

MARSHALL COUNTY HEALTH DEPARTMENT RECEIVES CONFIRMATION OF

2 DEATHS ASSOCIATED TO COVID-19, 15 NEW POSITIVES CASES AND 7 NEW PROBABLE

COVID-19 CASE IN MARSHALL COUNTY


Moundsville, WV – Marshall County Health Department received confirmation today of 2 deaths of Marshall County residents associated to COVID-19. Today, we received notification that we lost a 92-year-old female and a 72-year-old male, both of whom were hospitalized at the time of their passing.

Our hearts are heavy with the loss of these Marshall County residents associated to COVID-19. The thoughts and prayers of the staff at the Health Department and all county offices are with the families and friends of these residents during this difficult time.

The Marshall County Health Department has also received confirmation of 15 new positive cases and 7 new probable case.  The Health Department continues to work on investigations and contact tracing for current active cases.

Due to potential delays in reporting to all state level resources, the Marshall County Health Department recommends everyone to obtain current total numbers from the WVDHHR COVID 19 dashboard website, https://dhhr.wv.gov/COVID-19/Pages/default.aspx. 


Testing continues at the Health Department:

Monday, December 6                            9:00am - 1:00pm

Wednesday, December 8                      9:00am - 1:00pm

Tuesday, December 14                          9:00am - 1:00pm

Thursday, December 16                        9:00am - 1:00pm

Monday, December 20                          9:00am - 1:00pm

Wednesday, December 22                    9:00am - 1:00pm

Tuesday, December 28                          9:00am - 1:00pm

Thursday, December 30                        9:00am - 1:00pm


Mobile Testing

Friday, December 10                Cameron City Hall              11:00am – 5:00pm

Friday, December 17                Benwood City Hall              11:00am – 5:00pm

Friday, December 24                NO TESTING

Friday, December 31                NO TESTING